Peach & Weathers - A Law Corporation

Over 60 Years of Combined Experience In Personal Injury Law

Uninsured motorists

Southern California drivers are required by law to carry a minimum amount of automobile insurance as a condition of driving. The law states that all motorists must carry at least $15,000 for bodily injury to one person, $30,000 for bodily injury to two or more people, and $5,000 for property damage.

In addition, many states require automobile owners carry uninsured motorist coverage as part of their liability insurance. Such coverage protects an automobile owner in the event he or she collides with an uninsured vehicle. However, negligent drivers do not always carry auto insurance or carry insurance with enough coverage to compensate for damages sustained in the case of an accident.

If you are injured in an accident with a driver that does not have insurance, contact a skilled San Bernardino Personal Injury attorney who will help you recover the compensation you need for your injuries and damages.

No Comments

Leave a comment
Comment Information
Email Us For a Response

Contact The Firm

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy

Redlands Office
300 East State Street,
Suite 690
Redlands, CA 92373

Phone: 909-494-2565
Fax: 909-885-9565
Map & Directions

Riverside Office
7095 Indiana Avenue
Suite 200
Riverside, CA 92506

Phone: 909-494-2565
Fax: 909-885-9565
Map & Directions